My Symfony Journey

Step 1
I installed appache using this link

Step 2
I installed PHP using this link

Some terms I came accross were
1. pecl
2. xdebug
3. igbinary
4. redis
5. Composer
6. Docker
7. Docker Composer

Paths exported
export PATH=$PATH:/usr/local/Cellar/php@7.2/7.3.16/bin/
export PATH=”$HOME/.symfony/bin:$PATH”

Installed amqp with this link.

This screenshot validates installation

Tools Used in Development
1. Docker
2. Redis
3. Postgresql
4. RabbitMQ
5. RabbitMQ UI
6. MailCaches
7. Symfony CLI
8. Yum
9. Webpack
10.Composer

Could not get deployment to the production server right first time, I was getting the following error:

A name for this machine: [MacBook-Pro-7.local]
Received JWT is not valid: square/go-jose/jwt: validation field, token issued in the future (iat)

Your username or email address:
I had to ignore the use of SymfonyCloud and then continue to deploy on my local server.

Creating a Controller
->symfony composer req maker –dev
adding –dev ensures it is only used in production

I created the config for the database in the newly created docker-compose.yaml file
version: ‘3.3’
services:
database:
image: postgres:11-alpine
environment:
POSTGRES_USER: main
POSTGRES_PASSWORD: main
POSTGRES_DB: main
ports: [5432]

Published by adetunjiadegbite

Java Developer

Leave a comment